Competition Rules

  1. Mr. Emile (Miel) Bogaerts has been a lawyer in Boxtel from 1974 to 2003, founder of Bogaerts & Groenen, and well-known insolvency specialist.
  2. On 13 December 2002, on the occasion of the retirement of Miel Bogaerts as a lawyer, Bogaerts & Groenen set up the "Miel Bogaerts Prize" – hereinafter referred to as: the prize - for the duration of at least three years. Objective of the prize is to honour Miel Bogaerts and to stimulate students’ interest in Insolvency Law. 
  3. The prize is awarded to the winner of the competition referred to in Article 5. 
  4. The prize involves a sum of money amounting to 2,500 Euros (two thousand five hundred Euros). 
  5. Every year, starting in 2003, the prize is presented to the student of a Dutch university who, according to the jury, has, in that year, written the best dissertation about a subject related to insolvency law. Students may participate until one year after their graduation at the latest. 
  6. The jury is comprised of prof. mr. R.D. Vriesendorp (UVT), prof. mr. S.C.J.J. Kortmann (KUN), and mr. E.G.J.M. Bogaerts. 
  7. Participation in the competition for the prize is done by means of submitting a dissertation, as referred to in Article 5, to Bogaerts & Groenen advocaten, P.O. Box 127, 5280 AC Boxtel, stating "submission Miel Bogaerts Prize". 
  8. The deadline for submission is 30 November of each year. 
  9. There are no legal remedies against the jury's decision.

Onze specialisten

Kim Albert
Jos van der Wijst
Marc Heuvelmans
Liedeke Floris
Daan Schalken
Edith de Koning-Witte
Dirk School
Lisan Vermeer
Rutger Boogers
Rik Wevers
Michael de Marco
Tom Oerlemans
Robin Verhoef
Hester van den Broek
Miriam van Ruijven
Marlies Hol
Stan Elsendoorn
Britt van den Branden
Mustafa Kahya
Frederick Droppert
Remco de Jong
Hub Dohmen
Yvonne Vetjens
Karlijn van der Meule
Jody Esveldt
Robbert van de Ven
Robin de Hoon
Nieuwe medewerker